Career

An End That Leads to a Beginning

Today marks the end of my time @ Interoute, when my financial situation was about to be at it’s worst I was so lucky to secure a great 3 month contract at this fantastic company.

I’ve had 4 lovely ladies to work with and actually learnt loads which is surprising as it’s only been 2 weeks, I’m sad to leave but a permanent role awaits me, I’ve never been good at goodbyes and this one is causing me all sorts of stress as I don’t want to leave them in the lurch but I have to do whats best for me.

And so my time in Canary Wharf comes to an end and next week, my trips into London will take me to Westminster, (which after this weeks events will be a little spooky) and to a new board level EA role which I couldn’t be more excited about, I’m heading into a completely different type of company and will be supporting a truly lovely man.

This also marks my new start and I want to start everything on the right foot, down to how much make up I’ll be wearing on Monday, because I refuse to have another security pass that looks like the above uggg lol.

But more importantly it’s time to take my career seriously, I am an EA (Executive Assistant) and I’m very good at my job and I’m about to show the world just how good…but I also have another career, I am a Group Fitness Instructor and this year I fully plan on embodying that, so Monday marks, New Job, New Nutrition and New Fitness.

I will be focused hard for the next 6 weeks (till the course starts) on diet and fitness because not only do I need to drop at least a stone before then but I need to rebuild my stamina as the 4 days are a killer.

But for today my focus is to make it through the day without feeling too sick (hate letting people down) and then make it to my favourite class of the week, Zumba Dark on Friday night’s is super fun I just can’t help myself but get completely carried away, it’s also my weekly catch up with Yvonne, something I swear I love hehe.

So as not to completely bore you today’s post is going to be short and sweet because you’re gonna get a few big ‘un’s this weekend.

So Happy damn Friday all.

Leave a Reply

